Who we are

The voice of the Digital Security Industry

With more than 25 years of experience, Eurosmart gathers technological experts in the field of the Digital security. We advocate for a high security level in digital interactions.

Eurosmart Members

Members are Companies: manufacturers of secure element, semiconductors, smart cards, secure software, High Security Hardware and terminals, biometric technology providers, system integrators, application developers and issuers; Laboratories, Research organisations and Associations.

EUROSMART and its members are also active in many other security initiatives and umbrella organisations on EU-level, like CEN, ECIL, ETSI, ECSO, ESIA, ETSI, GP, ISO, SIA, TCG and others.

Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) and Certification Body (CB) companies
Associations, Academics & Research organisations


Board, Brussels office & Staff

Board members

Stefane Mouille

President Cabinet Louis Reynaud

Dr. Detlef Houdeau

Vice-President Infineon

Claus Dietze

Vice-President G+D Mobile Security

Alban Feraud

Vice-President IDEMIA

John Boggie

Vice-President NXP

Ilia Stolov

Vice-President Winbond

Philippe Proust

Vice-President Gemalto

Dr. Martin Schaffer

Treasurer SGS

Brussels office & Staff

Pierre-Jean Verrando

Director General

Camille Dornier

Policy Manager

Dr. Gisela Meister


Patrice Plessis

Standardisation Consultant

How to join Eurosmart

Contact us and we will gladly exchange with you on membership benefits.

Contact form

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Fee policy

Executive Members pay annual fees determined annually by the Council. The fees vary according to the turnover of a company. They are established as follows:

  • € 22.400 annual fee for companies with turnover > €300 million
  • € 16.800 annual fee for companies with turnover between €100-€300 million
  • € 11.200 annual fee for companies with turnover between €50-€100 million
  • € 5.500 annual fee for companies with turnover between €5-€50 million
  • € 1.120 annual fee for startups with turnover < €5 million

Organisations elegible for membership:

  • Executive Membership is open to businesses of all sizes whose activities give them a strong European presence and who are ready to subscribe to Eurosmart’s objectives.
  • Associate Membership is open to non-governmental organisations, business associations, academic institutes, and other private or public institutions that are likely to contribute constructively to Eurosmart’s objectives.