The Board of Directors of ECSO (European Cyber Security Organisation), elected on Friday, 7 October, Mr. Philippe Vannier as Chairman of ECSO.

ECSO is a Belgian Association supporting the development, promotion, growth and sustainability of a cybersecurity market and ecosystem in Europe.

“I believe we have a tremendous opportunity and expertise in cybersecurity in Europe. As Chairman of ECSO I would like to push for a less fragmented approach in order to boost our competitiveness and improve the conditions for our industry in Europe. I have the full support from my company on these 2 missions. ECSO is the right tool at the right moment that should take the lead in supporting the development of a sustainable European trustworthy cybersecurity industry providing an adequate level of security and trust in the digital economy and society”, P. Vannier said.

P. Vannier is the 1st elected Chairman of ECSO. He is currently Vice-President Executive of Big Data & Security and CTO at Atos Group. He has been CEO of the Bull Group since May 2010. He is also the Chairman and founder of Crescendo Industries, which he founded in 2004, Bull’s largest shareholder. Philippe Vannier is a graduate of ESPCI ParisTech and of INSEAD AMP. He also holds a DEA Génie électrique et Instrumentation from the University Paris IV. He began his career at Michelin North America, then Cobham Group and Alcatel.

The ECSO Board members also elected Mr. François Lavaste, Head of CyberSecurity at Airbus Defence and Space and member of the board of ACN (Alliance pour la Confiance du Numérique) as well as Mr. Guillaume Poupard, Director General of ANSSI (Agence Nationale de la Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information) as ECSO Vice Chairmen.

The European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO) ASBL is a fully self-financed non-for-profit organisation under the Belgian law, established in June 2016. ECSO represents an industry-led contractual counterpart to the European Commission for the implementation of the Cyber Security contractual Public-Private Partnership (cPPP). ECSO members include a wide variety of stakeholders such as large companies, SMEs and Start-ups, research centres, universities, clusters and association as well as European Member State’s local, regional and national administrations, countries part of the European Economic Area (EEA) and the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) and H2020 associated countries.

Contact us:

ECSO Communication Manager:

Follow us on Twitter: @ecso_eu